Alabama Board of Funeral Service
Apprentice Funeral Director License Checklist

All applicants for an apprentice funeral director’s certificate in the State of Alabama must have met all the
following criteria. If the applicant answers “No” to any of the following, then the applicant is not eligible for
certification.

|Yes ’ ’No ’ Requirement
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| Over 18 years of age

| Good Moral Character

| High School Graduate or Equivalent

’ Completed Application

’ Citizenship Documentation

’ Certificate fee ($20.00 per certificate)
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| Copy of High School Diploma or Certified Transcript from High School or Certified Transcript
from an accredited Post-Secondary School. (Sent directly to the Board from the school.)

| ’ ’ ’ Completed Background Check Application (Will be mailed separately to applicant)

| ’ ’ ’ Two complete sets of Fingerprint Cards (Will be mailed separately to applicant)

| ’ ’ ’ Background Check Fee

*To constitute a passing grade, an applicant shall earn a score of not less than 75.

**The Board will mail background paperwork and finger print cards to the applicant once an application is
received by the Board.

** If an applicant has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, the applicant must have the certified records
from the court in which the conviction occurred sent to the following address:

Alabama Board of Funeral Service

P O Box 309522
Montgomery, AL 36130
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